Tilbage til ensembler

Taïga String Quartet

We are the Taïga String Quartet, made up of four women residing in Copenhagen (DK), combining creative forces to specialize in bringing to life contemporary compositions. With Louise and Cæcilie on violin, Madlen on viola, and Maria on cello, we are four musicians, classically trained across North America and Europe, bringing with us our individual perspectives, personal experiences, and unique styles of intention to create a new spirit...the Taïga string quartet. Together we have found inspiration in working with the Kronos quartet, Garth Knox, and Miguel da Silva and have an intriguing upcoming lineup of collaborations with composers and artists from around the world. We are all full of ideas and are (relatively) fearless, so keep an eye on our social media as we develop projects that make a statement and breathe life into fresh compositions full of abrasive emotion, simple beauty, and personal expression.


Ingen kommende koncerter

Brug datofilteret for at se tidligere koncerter

Tilmeld dig til vores nyhedsbrev og få seneste nyt fra Live Klassisk

Live Klassisk

+45 2241 4168

Live Klassisk ApS
CVR 41507780

Copyright © 2024 Live Klassisk • Fortroligheds- og cookie-politik